Cancelling an invoice enables you to recover the commission calculated on the items sold but not yet paid for. If you have to cancel all the items in your payment request, it is easiest and fastest to cancel the whole payment request. Cancellation must take place at most 60 days after the sale is closed. You will not be able to cancel older sales that are part of the payment request.

Note: even if your buyer’s account is closed, a commission will nevertheless be calculated the month following the purchase. You must, therefore, cancel the payment request to ensure that it isn’t calculated.

  1. Go to your sale tracking and find the payment request that you want to cancel.
  2. Click on "More", then on "Request cancellation of the invoice".
    cancel_the_invoice.png
  3. Choose between a neutral feedback (comment only) or a negative feedback (0% or 25%) from the drop-down menu and enter a comment.
  4. Enter the reason for your cancellation request

    Note: Your rating and your cancellation request will concern all items that were closed less than 60 days ago.

  5. Click on mceclip1.png
  6. A confirmation of your request will appear on your screen. This is visible in your "Cancelled sales".

Tip: for more information on how cancellation requests are handled, see the article "How are sales cancellation requests processed? "

If you wish to relist any of the cancelled items, please see "Relist a cancelled item".